Researchers

Researchers

Emma Hall

  • Lecturer
  • emma.hall@mau.se

My research interests concern identity, existential questions and change in a migration context. I am also interested in place and the significance of places for how people understand themselves. In my thesis in history, “Between movement and stillness. Memory and migration in young people’s narratives 2009–2021”, the analytical starting point is what and how young […]

Helen Hasslöf

  • Senior Lecturer
  • helen.hasslof@mau.se

PhD in Science Education

Anders Jakobsson

  • Professor
  • anders.jakobsson@mau.se

Professor in Science Education

Petra Svensson Källberg

  • Senior Lecturer
  • petra.svensson@mau.se

PhD in mathematics education and senior lecturer at the department of Natural Science, Mathematics and Society at the faculty of Education and Society. In 2018 she received her doctoral degree at Stockholm University with the thesis Immigrant students’ opportunities to learn mathematics – in (ex)clusion in mathematics education. Her research mainly concerns multilingual students´ opportunities […]

Annika Karlsson

  • Senior Lecturer
  • annika.karlsson@mau.se

PhD in Science Education

Pia Nygård Larsson

  • Senior Lecturer
  • pia.nygard-larsson@mau.se

Associate professor in Swedish as a second language and Education, PhD in Swedish and Education, senior lecturer in Swedish as a second language. The research interests include teaching and learning from the perspectives of multilingualism, classroom discourse and disciplinary literacy in various school subjects. 

Bodil Liljefors-Persson

  • Professor
  • bodil.liljefors@mau.se

Ph D, Professor, in History of religions with Specialization in Religion education, didactics, Cultural encounters, diversity, Citizenship Education, and Maya Culture, Religion and History. Coordinator for Sweden in WAYEB, Asociación Europea de Mayistas. Board menber of the Swedish Association of Americanists. link: www.wayeb.org

Johan Lind

  • Doctoral student
  • johan.lind@mau.se

I am focusing my thesis work on the subject of technology in primary school and within it, above all, students’ thoughts about technology and technological systems in their nearby surroundings.

Matilda Lindberg

  • DOCTORAL STUDENT
  • matilda.lindberg@mau.se

PhD student in Sport Sciences. The research interests are language and knowledge development in the school subject Physical Education and Health. I am interested in children’s co-determination and co-creation and expressions of health and physical activity that go beyond the traditional ways of organizing teaching in movement.

Janna Lundberg

  • Senior Lecturer
  • janna.lundberg@mau.se

PhD, Senior Lecturer. Her research interests centers on social science education and sociology of elite schools, power and the concept of alienation. One of her current research project investigates political literacy in social science education. She is also involved in the ethnographical study of the sociology of everyday life in western rural Sweden.